PDP-BJP responsible for current fiasco: Mir

SRINAGAR: Pradesh Congress Committee president Ghulam Ahmed Mir has alleged that PDP and BJP is responsible for the current fiasco in the J&K State.

PCC chief along with two visited MPs also reviewed Congress the organizational affairs and activities in all the three regions of the State. The party also reviewed the organization elections being held in the State very shortly.

Mir expressed serious concern over the present prevailing situation in the State especially in the Valley and described the deteriorating situation as an outcome of the wrong policies of the ruling dispensation in the State.

Commenting on the membership drive of the Congress Party in the State, Mir expressed satisfaction over the successful membership drive, which has entered into its final phase paving the way for holding organizational elections from booth level in the entire State.

PCC president also expressed satisfaction over the enrollment of freshers, who have expressed their faith in the programme and policies of the Congress Party.

Mir informed the meeting that Party is completing the organizational elections at booth level from Ist to 15th and from 15th to 25th September; Block level elections will be completed and subsequently the district level elections will be completed from 25th to 10th September. He urged upon the rank and file of the party to gear up for these elections and ensure that no booth in the State remains untouched in any part of the State.

On this occasion, Mir expressed serious concern over the deteriorating situation in the valley and described it as an outcome of the anti -people and wrong policies of both State and Centre Govts.

He said both PDP BJP are responsible for the current fiasco in the State, despite being in power, both PDP- BJP are contradicting each other in order to hoodwink people to serve their vested interests, but the matter of fact is that both parties are playing with the emotions for power.

The meeting was presided over by PCC chief GA Mir. Senior AICC leaders and MP Madhusan Mistry, Hussain Dalwai PRO, APRO Maqsud Mirza and DROs appointed by AICC participated.

Among others who attended the meeting included former PCC president Peerzada Mohd Syed, Ex- MP Tariq Hamid Karra, MLC- G N Monga, MLA Haji Abdul Rashid, Farooq Andrabi, SS Channi, Shoiab Nabi Lone, Abid Kashmiri, Irfan Naqib, Amit Amla, and Imtiyaz Khan.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.