Zorawar Club bags overall trophy in Fencing

REASI: Securing highest six gold and three silver medals, Zorawar Club bagged the overall championship trophy in the two-day IInd Zorawar Singh Memorial Fencing Championship, organized by Zorawar Fencing Club in collaboration with Trikuta Shiksha Niketan at Trikuta Shiksha Niketan High School, here.

In all, 110 fencers representing different clubs and educational institutions of the district took part in this competition held in Epee, Sabre and Foil events of Sub-junior, Junior and Senior boys and girls categories. The technical penal comprised Ajay Kumar, Rajay Kumar, Hardeep Bhagat, Ravinder Kumar, Jyoti Devi and Rohit Panjgotra.

The participating clubs included Zorawar Fencing Club Reasi, Salal Fencing Club, Arnas Fencing Club, Fencing Club of Katra, Panthal Fencing Club, HSS Panthal, Happy Model School Udhampur, Girls HSS Reasi, Royal Fencing Club Udhampur, Fencing Club Tikri, Vaishnavi Fencing Club Jammu, Heritage Public School Reasi, Trikuta Fencing Club Reasi and HS Kambal Danga.

The Detailed Results:



SABRE: Vikas Bali, Ist; Rimpu Singh, 2nd and Brij Mohan Singh, 3rd.

EPEE: Ajun Singh, Ist; Rohit Thakur, 2nd and Shagun, 3rd. Junior:

EPEE: Anish Sharma, Ist; Ankush Sharma, 2nd and Ranjeet Singh, 3rd.

FOIL: Parshant Chib, Ist; Bharat Dogra, 2nd and Rahul Prashar, 3rd.


EPEE: Kamal Kumar, Ist; Rajan Prashar, 2nd and Ajay Kumar Chalotra, 3rd.

SABRE: Amit Chib, Ist; Vikas Kumar, 2nd and Brij Mohan Singh, 3rd.



FOIL: Diksha Sharma, Ist; Pallavi Thakur, 2nd and Anshika Bandral, 3rd.


FOIL: Deepika Thakur, Ist; Vanshika Bandral, 2nd and Manya Kabla, 3rd.

SABRE: Palak Bharti, Ist; Shivani Sharma, 2nd and Preeti Devi, 3rd.

EPEE: Archana Devi, Ist; Riya Manhas, 2nd and Pihul Rajput, 3rd.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.